On Planning

Good morning!

This morning, I realized how important planning is going to be for me as far as diet and exercise goes.

As I was getting ready for work (and I was running late) I realized I had forgotten to make my vegan overnight oats last night because I was completely absorbed in my Season 2 marathon of True Blood, so for breakfast I had to put some frozen fruit in a Tupperware container and bring it to work and for lunch I threw in a frozen Kashi meal.

Just last night I was thinking that I should go back to eating salads for lunch, but I didn’t get up from True Blood to make it.

Then, as I was walking into work this morning, I realized I forgot my water bottle at home, so I would have to buy something so I can keep hydrated throughout the day. I’m trying to drink 8 cups of water a day.

If I don’t plan, it’s not going to happen.

I can’t rely on my ability to remember (apparently heh) so I need to think of a good way to be organized. I need to count calories too. I wish I had an iPhone.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Leave a Reply

