Blazing My Trail

Oh my goodness!

I won the EasyLunchSystem on Jen’s blog, www.priorfatgirl.com! THANK YOU SO MUCH, JEN!!! I’m so excited! It will help me so much with planning my meals. I’m going to get so much use out of it!

Are You Blazing Your Own Trail?

I’m on SparkPeople and I get a lot of e-mails from them each day. Today, I got one called “Healthy Reflections” and it had a snippet called “Blazing Your Own Trail.” It was really good. It asked if we make our own history or if we endure it? It basically said that we are in charge of our own destiny, and we create the life we want to live with each cause we make.

I read a lot of Daisaku Ikeda’s writings and he has said this before and he says it very beautifully. Here’s a quote from him about determination, “When your determination changes, everything will begin to move in the direction you desire. The moment you resolve to be victorious, every nerve and fiber in your being will immediately orient itself toward your success.” (www.ikedaquotes.org)

So today, I will keep in mind that I’m blazing my trail. I think this means it’s necessary to be really strong and keep moving forward, because if we’re not moving forward, we’re stagnant, and that’s the same as regressing as far as weight loss is concerned. So today, I’m going to be more conscious of the causes I make. I will make more choices that will move me forward so I’m not standing still, and when I’m at a crossroads, I will choose to go in a direction that will help shape the life I want. I have to be like Dory. Just keep swimming! With a smile 🙂

Just keep swimming!

4 comments on “Blazing My Trail

  1. Tiffany!!!!! this is a great blog!! (minus the quitting coffee thing – coffee is my one true love.) in any case, when the going gets tough, “just keep swimming.” I sing that sometimes, just like Dori, “Just keep swiiiiming, just keep swiiiiming.” HAHAHA.
    Oh! and I also use the Mulan quote, “The flower that blooms in the greatest adversity is the most rare and beautiful of all.” Disney rocks. xoxoV (see you at RTE!!)

    • Hahaha hi Vibhs!!! Yeah I didn’t make it with quitting coffee. I made it one day haha. I’m going to wait until after the Festival and then I’ll see. I’m glad you like the blog! I can’t wait to see you in Chicago! It’s going to be SO GREAT! 🙂

  2. Love your blog, Tiffany! Sounds like you’re staying very focused on your goals. That’s a great sign of determination and shows you have conviction in what about your life you want changed, and how to get there. YAY! Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

