Happy Monday

Good morning!

You guys are probably going to kill me, but I’m going to say it… I’m thinking about quitting coffee again. !!!  I really do have a love/hate relationship with coffee. There are a few reasons…

1) this was what I was like yesterday afternoon, after I had a large iced vanilla nirvana at Dunn Bros. This is me on a latte:

2) Because I drank it in the afternoon, I didn’t sleep well last night.

3) One word: DAIRY. I don’t like dairy. It’s not that I’m lactose intolerant, but when I think about where it comes from, I get SO grossed out! I try to put non-dairy creamer in my coffee, like my all-time favorite vanilla coconut milk creamer, but it’s kind of expensive. It’s like $3 for a small container. I could go through two of those a week. For $6, I could get 3 bunches of organic kale, which leads me to what I was thinking for a coffee replacement…

GREEN LEMONADE!

Remember when I made this?

This is TRUE energy, plus nourishment!

So that’s my plan.

For the amount I spend in my favorite non-dairy coffee creamer per week, I could buy a week’s supply ingredients for green lemonade.

Thought I’d leave you with a few little lolcats… enjoy!

As always, they’re from I Can Haz Cheezeburger.com

And this one, because it’s so cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

