Healthy Lunches

Hi!

A big topic on my mind recently has been healthy lunches, because I’ve been pretty bad at planning this week, and end up buying lunch, spending way too much for something that makes me sleepy. I really need to make healthy lunches. I had a turkey burger for lunch today and it made me so tired, I almost couldn’t work. I had to get a Diet Mountain Dew to perk me up, out of desperation, and I’m better now, but it’s soooo…. chemical-tasting.

Does anyone have ideas for healthy lunches? I’m trying to think of things that are quick and easy to prepare, and gluten-free. Salad is always my go-to, but sometimes it’s nice to have something different.

On another note…

I’m going to Trader Joe’s tonight to pick up some stuff. Hopefully they’ll have some good ideas for lunch 🙂

4 comments on “Healthy Lunches

  1. I’m a little late with this post, but when I actually take the time to make a really healthy lunch I make myself a loaded veggie and hummus sandwich on whole wheat bread (you can do gluten free bread or lettus wraps too). Veggies I use: cucumbers, peppers, sugar snap peas, alfalfa sprouts, spinach, pretty much any veggie. Delish! And fruit to eat with it. And for a snack on when I feel sluggish, raw almonds. And drink plenty of super cold water!

  2. Hey, I stumbled upon your web blog by means of The search engines while buying similar make any difference, your website developed, it appears very good. We have added to favourites|included in this bookmarks REAMY.

Leave a Reply

