Product Review – Dark Chocolate Dreams

Thumbs down, I’m sorry to say šŸ˜¦

This is an all-natural dark chocolate peanut butter spread. I was hoping it would be like Nutella but with peanut butter instead of hazelnut. I was hoping it would be a happy medium between chocolate and peanut butter.

It looks dark, right? But it wasn’t very chocolatey. And what’s weird is that it wasn’t very peanut-buttery either. However, it tasted more like peanut butter than chocolate. It was almost like the combination of the two negated the flavor of both. How could that be?

It wasn’t bad, but it was disappointing in an unusual way. I’m not even going to eat it because I don’t want to waste the calorie space. $5 down the drain. šŸ˜¦

You know what would be good though? Adding powdered chocolate to peanut butter and mixing it up. Or even better, cashew butter! And maybe a little agave nectar. I might have to try that. If I do, I’ll let you know šŸ˜‰

2 comments on “Product Review – Dark Chocolate Dreams

  1. Hey Tiffany, one of my favorite healthy snacks is sunflower seed butter over honey rice cakes! Super good and perfect nutty satisfaction. =)

Leave a Reply

