Candy and Jewelry

Good morning 🙂

The week went well with planning. I made the same breakfast and lunch to take to work Monday-Thursday. It feels really good to create a rhythm, and what’s amazing is that I’ve been realizing I don’t need to eat as much at each meal as I mentally thought I should. A 1/2 cup of oatmeal with almond milk, stevia, cinnamon, nutmeg, and chia seeds, and maybe a banana really holds me over a good 3 hours until lunch. And then for lunch, I had my little sandwich (Earthgrains sandwich thin with chipotle mayo, 1 slice of cheddar cheese, and a serving of rotisserie chicken lunch meat) with a serving of Annie’s Honey Bunnie grahams and a serving of baby carrots. Totally held me over until dinner time. I was amazed. Really makes me feel like I can survive within 1500 calories/day.

I ran out of lunch meat yesterday so we went to the grocery store last night to restock, but I wasn’t feeling well and I just couldn’t bring myself to get lunch meat. It just seemed so gross. Nothing really seemed appealing and I ended up only getting baby carrots for lunch.

It’s hard to figure out what to eat when I have no appetite.

So today for breakfast, I had some of the new Pretzel M & M’s

Yum!

They were good! I would get them again, for sure. Like sneak them into a movie theater. I like that they’re sweet and a little bit salty, but not overly sweet.

They ended up being my breakfast because I was going to make a salad for lunch but didn’t have time, so my breakfast (oatmeal) is going to be my lunch LOL and I happened to find the Pretzel M & M’s in my purse and I could have that for breakfast, so everything works out 🙂

Also…

I’ve been thinking about starting my own jewelry line for a few months now. Every time I go to The Wedge and Electric Fetus (best record store ever) I look at the earrings and an idea always comes to my mind of how I would make something, and I honestly think sometimes that if I had thought of that design, I would have used different beads or different colors or a different earwire and it would have ended up being totally different. I like earrings that make me feel good and brighten my mood and that aren’t too heavy. Every time I look at the earrings that are being sold in stores, I think “I could totally make earrings and sell them here.”

I went to Bobby Bead last night with my friend Erica and when we walked in, we found out they were having a 40% off storewide sale. !! I got a few little faceted teardrop crystals and sterling silver earring wires and was super excited to start making them.

Sorry the picture is so blurry. I think my camera’s battery needs a little rechargin’. But you get the idea.

I’m excited 🙂

It felt really good to make something. I ended up playing with beads and wire and earring wires last night until after midnight. I got so into it, I lost track of time.

I’m starting to get more ideas for earring designs, and I’m looking forward to putzing around a bead store again soon. There are a few more around the Cities I want to check out.

So~~ when I’m ready to launch the line, I’ll let you guys know. It’s going to be called Flip Happy 🙂

Have a good day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wisdom for Modern Life by Daisaku Ikeda
Friday, August 27, 2010:

When we create or appreciate art, we set free the spirit trapped within. That is why art arouses such joy. Art—whether skillfully executed or not—is the emotion, the pleasure of expressing life as it is. Those who see art are moved by its passion and strength, its intensity and beauty. That is why it is impossible to separate life from art. Political and economic developments may seem to dominate the news, but culture and education are the forces that actually shape an age, since they transform the human heart.

(Source)

Leave a Reply

