Car madness

Hi!

Sorry it’s been a few since my last post. I’ve been in the throes of mad car drama that’s been exhausting. Last Wednesday,  my driver’s side window decided to stay stuck open, and we’ve been having a lot of windy and rainy days. I took Thursday and Friday off to look at cars and boy it can be overwhelming looking for a car! But thankfully there are a lot of good deals during Labor Day weekend.

Toyota is having an amazing deal on leasing a new 2010 Corolla for $189/month and I’m trying to do that because I wouldn’t have to worry about maintenance for 3 years and it comes with free oil changes for the life of the car and 52 free car washes  per year. I’ve been kind of traumatized by my car and all the things wrong with it so not having to worry about maintenance would be so nice.

Where are pictures, you ask? I’ll post some soon!

In the meantime, let me just tell you that my uncle and I went to Home Depot last night to get clear plastic sheeting and duct tape and taped that sucker over the driver’s side window. Consequently, we had to tape the door shut, so I’m getting in and out of the car through the passenger side. On the way to work this morning because wind gusts were 40+ mph, I could hear the tape ripping off as I drove on the freeway. I looked up and a corner of the plastic was coming off so I held onto it and got off the freeway real quick to tape it back on! I took the surface streets to work from there. Oh my goodness. I ended up just taking it off because it’s too dangerous.

On the sunny side, I’m going to be driving a new car soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“When your determination changes, everything will begin to move in the direction you desire. The moment you resolve to be victorious, every nerve and fiber in your being will immediately orient itself toward your success.”

– Daisaku Ikeda

http://www.ikedaquotes.org

Leave a Reply

