Trying to go back to school

It was cold today! BRRRRR! ~~~

You know, sometimes it’s hard to think of what to write. I get caught up in thinking I should write something about my healthiness journey, but to be honest, not a whole heck of a lot has been going on in that department recently. I have been thinking about the Couch to 5 K a lot lately though, really wanting to get started with that. But the truth is not much has been happening so I haven’t been posting much lately. But I miss posting, so you might see more posts that don’t have to do with health~ I’ll post about health when I can, but sometimes I’ll post what’s on my mind too.

But I’ve also been thinking about going back to school next semester. I’ve been wanting to go back to school for a long time, but just haven’t quite done it. The only way I’m going to go for my dream of being a doctor is if I actually go to school. Now it seems like there are some obstacles though… for example, financial aid. Ok honestly, the only way I am going to go to school is if I either get financial aid, or win the lottery. And I don’t buy lottery tickets, so … I was trying to fill out my FAFSA tonight, and I don’t have a copy of my tax return that I filed earlier this year because I filled out a paper copy and mailed it in without making a copy. I didn’t have time, I literally filled it out the night before I had to mail it. Won’t make that mistake again! So the result is that I don’t have the information I need to fill out the FAFSA. They can link you to the IRS website to import the information, but it didn’t work. So I think I’m kinda screwed… does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can do? I thought about finding the tax form for 2009 online and filling it out again, but that seems like a lot of work. Doing my taxes again… I’ll do it if I have to. Are there any other options out there?

This is how I feel... (image is from nationalgeographic.com)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“When your determination changes, everything will begin to move in the direction you desire. The moment you resolve to be victorious, every nerve and fiber in your being will immediately orient itself toward your success.”

– Daisaku Ikeda

http://www.ikedaquotes.org

2 comments on “Trying to go back to school

  1. You should be able to contact the MN Department of Revenue or the IRS and request a copy of your return. They’ll either fax or mail it to you. =)

Leave a Reply

