Dancing

Got my first real workout in a long time today. It was an hour of structural improvisation dancing. It was AWESOME!! Totally worked up a sweat. I think it helped me detox because I was really tired afterward and had a headache. I had to rest for two hours when I got home but now I feel super great! Really. I feel great.

Also, I’m getting a handle on planning meals and what that means for me. I’m not the kind of person who can follow a plan easily (hehe). I was looking through my Biggest Loser 30-Day Jump Start book last night and I realized that what would work for me is if I take a few breakfast examples that sound good and prepare to have those on hand so I can pick whatever sounds best in the morning. Same for snacks and lunch. Dinner is more of  a different story. The recipes they provide make like 6-12 servings, so I’ll pick a recipe for the week and have that for dinner until it runs out.

Sweet!

Having a plan that I can be flexible with rocks 🙂

Leave a Reply

