Hi Everyone

Hi friends!

For those of you who are still out there in spite of my month-long absence, I sincerely thank you for sticking with me. I was on a roll for a little bit there with exercising and then… I stepped on the scale once and was up 10 lbs. from where I started. I think it was because I had started trying to mold myself into a plan from the 30 Day Jump Start book, and because it wasn’t a natural improvement from what I had already been doing and it involved eating more meat and salt and dairy than I was used to and I think my body was like “hey.” But I had never seen the scale that high before and it totally deflated me because I had finally been making concentrated effort with working out. I’ve been getting my spirits up by reading other blogs from women who have started out at a higher weight than I am and they started where they were and just kept going. They have been really inspiring for me.

Another reason for my absence is that I was finding it hard to write about just anything… I had been doing interesting things, like cooking Indian food but I wondered if anyone would really care? It felt self-centered, but hey this blog is about my life… see that sounds b*tchy. I have a hard time blogging about anything that’s going on. I’m trying to keep the blog on focus. I think it will be easier when I’m incorporating more healthiness into my daily life and then I can throw the little things in for flavor.

I really appreciate those who have stuck with me. You know who you are. Thank you!

A few things I’ve been up to lately~~

  • Taxes – got ’em done
  • School – I’ve been looking at schools that have good programs for people who work full-time, and I found one I like at St. Kate’s. They have a weekend program, and it sounds perfect for me. I was so excited I started the online application. I have a few more things I want to do before I finish the application, like visit the school. Kind of important 😉  I really want to start school again.
  • Indian food  – I tried making Samosas! haha they were so small but pretty tasty 🙂
  • Bollywood movies! I love them. Love love love.

Toodles for now! and not long till next time 😉

Leave a Reply

