Hi Friends!

I just got home from the gym and showed the crossramp who’s boss. Yes, I just did an hour on the crossramp! I burned 525 calories. Then I went to the treadmill and did Day 1 of the C25K training and burned another 115 calories. C25K Day 1 is 5 sets of 2 min run/jog, 2 min walking. I could stand to lose 100 lbs, and I just ran for two minutes straight, five times 😀

I’ve done a few workouts in the past week, but I’ve just been busy and haven’t had time to post about it.

Now I’ve just got to get a plan in place for my meals and I”ll be all set. I really want to get a Polar FT7 activity monitor because it measures how many calories you’ve burned throughout the day. I sometimes wonder how accurate the workout machines are at telling you how many calories you’ve burned.

It was a great workout.

Stats:

1 hour on crossramp

30 minutes on treadmill

5 minute warm-up

5 sets of 2 minutes jogging, 2 minutes walking

5 minute cool-down

Total calories burned: 640. Oh yeah.

Leave a Reply

