On “tomorrow”

I was looking back through the blog and I found this:

Heh.

Apparently over a year ago, I said “tomorrow” too. What the hell.

Well, I think the difference between now and then is that my attitude has changed. I think back then, I was a little drastic about it. I would jump head first into detoxing, and cleansing, and raw food, and vegan food.

But now, I’ve been taking it easy. This Nutrition class I’m taking is really helping me. I want to make sure I’m getting balanced nutrition. I’ve been adding more fruits and vegetables, and salmon, and whole wheat, and healthy dairy. I’m gradually eating more healthily. I want it to become a habit, not a “phase” I’m going through.

I’ve also started doing yoga in the morning, and taking a break during the day to go for a walk.

These small changes will add up to something amazing, I’m sure.

Thought of the day:

“You live and learn. At any rate, you live.” – Douglas Adams

Leave a Reply

