Helloooooo!

Today I had a hard time waking up. But somehow I made it to the coffee maker. Ahhh coffee. I didn’t have breakfast this morning, but I wasn’t hungry. For lunch, I had a yummy turkey sandwich on 9-grain bread, four little bread and butter style pickle chips, an apple, and a few salt-and-pepper kettle chips. YUM! Oh and a can of Coke. It hits the spot.

I’ve really been enjoying the cooler weather because I can wear sweaters and boots. I love seeing the leaves on the trees change color. It’s my favorite time of year. It has been a little on the cold side though. It’s been pretty windy and overcast, which is not so fantastico.

.

Stream of consciousness

Frye “Jane” boots

I signed up to win a pair of $300 Frye “Jane” boots.

$300 boots…

Wow.

They’re so nice. Brown and comfy looking. I bet they’d last forever.

If I don’t win the contest, I would totally buy them myself, if I could.

It would contribute to the economy because it would keep the department store in business, which will help ensure the job security of all the people that work there. Americans need jobs.

It would also probably save me money in the long run, because I wouldn’t need to buy another pair of boots for a long time.

See how I try to justify spending that much money???

I’m going to do a blog post for one of the Personal Finance Fridays about the things we tell ourselves to justify buying things.

Anyway.

Leave a Reply

