The Weekender

Hi Friends!

I had a great weekend.

Yesterday, I made hummus in the Ninja. It was so good! It was fun making it too. I used a can of garbanzo beans, three cloves of garlic, salt, pepper, canola oil, and some cumin powder. It was SO YUMMY!

I also found this wonderful site that helps with counting calories, and it has a feature that will tell you how many calories you should eat each day. It also tells you how long it will take to get to your goal weight. The website is here. So it tells me I should eat 1,447 calories each day, and I will get to my goal weight on February 19, 2013. That’s not bad.

I also looked up my BMR (Basal Metabolic Rate), which is the number of calories you’d burn if you stayed in bed all day, and it says 1,873.25 calories. So theoretically, if I eat the recommended number of calories each day, I would have a 426.25 calorie deficit each day, which means I could lose one pound every 8.21 days just from changing the calories I eat. Sweet!

More than that, I know that I burn at least 100 calories a day just walking around. So, if I have a 526.25 calorie deficit each day, I would lose one pound every 6.65 days. I like that! 😀

.

~ WATER ~ 

I decided that my next baby step toward a more healthy lifestyle is to drink more water. I found this thing online that helps you calculate how many fluid ounces of water you should drink each day.

  1. Find out how much you weigh in pounds.
  2. Divide your weight by two (your weight ÷ 2).
  3. That new number is X.
  4. Drink X ounces of water per day.
So for me, I should drink about 120 ounces of water each day. That’s almost two gallons. I have a Contigo water bottle that holds 24 ounces, so I’m just going to try to drink 5 of those a day. I drank two last night, one with dinner and one in the evening, and I could already feel the difference 😀
.
Also, I went to the Healthy Life Expo at the Minneapolis Convention Center today! Jen at PriorFatGirl had a contest in her blog to win tickets, and I won one of the pairs. Thanks, JEN!!!! 😀 It was fun to walk around. There were all kinds of booths. I bought some amazing all natural lotion.
.
That’s all for today, friends! Have a great rest of your day.

Leave a comment